President's Award

The RTDNA Canada President’s Award is presented annually to honour individuals, stations, companies or groups who have brought distinction to, or have made major contributions to electronic journalism.

The recipient can come from within or outside the ranks of field. The award recognizes a contribution in such areas as technical innovation, personal or station excellence in news programming, or long distinguished service to the news industry.

The President’s Award recipient also receives a lifetime membership with RTDNA Canada.

Dan Appleby2019
Rhonda Brown2019
Ron Kronstein2019
Liam Nixon2019
Manny Paiva2019
Jill Smith2019
Les Staff2019
Kathryn Stewart2019
Kevin Newman2018
Stuart McLean2017
Lisa LaFlamme2016
The Canadian Journalists2015
Lis Travers2014
Hudson Mack2013
Terry Scott2012
John Hinnen2011
Eric Morrison2010
Henry Champ2009
Robert Hurst2008
Peter Mansbridge2007
Peter Kent2006
Taylor Parnaby2005
Tony Burman2004
Del Archer2003
Gerry Phelan2002
George Clark2001
Wayne Waldroff2000
Spouses/Partners of RTDNA Members1999
Rex Murphy1998
Max Keeping1997
Tony Parsons1996
Craig Oliver1995
Pamela Wallin1994
Lloyd Robertson1993
Dick Smyth1992
Knowlton Nash1991
Jack Webster1990
Mark Starowicz1989
Don Cameron1988
Dr. Charles Allard1987
Allan Waters1986
Ron Laidlaw1985
Dr. G.R.A. Rice1984
Bill Hutton1983
Dave Rogers1982
Godfrey Hudson1981
Bert Cannings1980