2022 President's Award

RTDNA Canada is proud to announce The Canadian Press as the 2022 recipient of the prestigious President's Award

It is my honour to recognize the Canadian Press this year with the President’s award. For more than 100 years, The Canadian Press has been bringing news to Canadians from across the country and around the world. We have all come to rely on CP for editorial expertise and knowing the journalism is first-rate. How many times in my career have I reached for the CP Style Guide, or asked “what is CP reporting?” Thank you Malcolm Kirk for your continued support of RTDNA Canada and Congratulations to Canadian Press!
– Fiona Conway, President, RTDNA Canada

About The Canadian Press

The Canadian Press has been Canada’s trusted news leader for more than 100 years and is the exclusive Canadian distributor of international news from The Associated Press. Approximately 200 journalists produce, package and deliver CP’s real-time, bilingual news articles, photos, graphics, video and audio clips for use in newspapers, magazines, radio and TV newscasts, websites, company blogs, social channels, digital signage screens and more. Clients depend on CP for reliable, accurate and fast coverage, written and edited according to the standards set for the industry by The Canadian Press Stylebook. Through its commercial division, The Canadian Press also helps media, PR and marketing professionals by providing photography, videography and other custom content services; media monitoring, press release distribution and CP style training.

Highlight reel

The RTDNA Canada President’s Award is presented annually to honour individuals, stations, companies or groups who have brought distinction to, or have made major contributions to electronic journalism.

The recipient can come from within or outside the ranks of field. The award recognizes a contribution in such areas as technical innovation, personal or station excellence in news programming, or long distinguished service to the news industry.

The President’s Award recipient also receives a lifetime membership with RTDNA Canada.

To view past winners, click here