Distinguished Service Award

The RTDNA Canada Distinguished Service Award honours a member who has played a major role in the continuing success of RTDNA Canada. The award is presented in recognition and appreciation of outstanding contribution and exemplary distinguished service rendered for the benefit and advancement of electronic journalism and RTDNA.

George Browne2019
Kym Geddes2018
Mark Mietkiewicz2017
Andy LeBlanc, Jack Nagler, Mark Sikstrom, and Ron Waksman (RTDNA Canada’s Code of Journalistic Ethics Review Committee)2016
Lis Travers2015
Dave Trafford2014
Andy LeBlanc2013
Peter Angione2012
Michael Fulmes2011
Robert McLaughlin2010
Bernadette Lee2009
Eldon Duchscher2008
Renato Zane2007
Gerry Phelan2006
Lis Travers2005
Melanie Kurzuk2004
Tom Mark2003
Mike Omelus2002
Al Gibson2001
Terry Scott2000
Hudson Mack1999
Del Archer1998
Dale O’Hara1997
Gord Sinclair1996
George Clark1995
Hugh Doherty1994
JJ Richards1993
Bob Beaton1992
Barry Hamelin1991
Bill Hutton1990