Bill Hutton Award

The Bill Hutton Award of Excellence is presented when deemed appropriate to an organization or a company, which has proven it self to be a friend above and beyond the call to RTDNA Canada.

Formerly known as the “Friend of RTDNA Canada Award” the award was renamed in 2009 to honour the late Bill Hutton, RTDNA Canada’s first president. The award is given to individuals or organizations which have shown a true commitment to RTDNA and the betterment of broadcast journalism in Canada.

Gerry Belec2019
Journalists for Human Rights2018
Mike Cavender2017
Terry Scott2014
Fanshawe College2013
All RTDNA Past Presidents (in celebration of RTDNA 50th Anniversary)2012
Global News2011
RTNDA Int’l2008
Dan Burnett2007
Taylor Enterprises2006
Broadcast Dialogue2003
Golden West Broadcasting2002
CNN Newsource Sales2001
Canada News Wire2000
VOCM Radio1999
Broadcast News1993